Scientific Research Institutes > University Institutes > Ecomedicine

Institute of Ecomedicine

Head: Univ.-Doz. Dr. Arnulf Hartl



The Institute for Ecomedicine was founded in September 2015 and has emerged from the Laboratory for Translational Immunological Research of the Institute for Physiology and Pathophysiology of Paracelsus Medical Private University.

The Institute for Ecomedicine performs application-oriented research and development at the interface between economy, ecology and medicine and thus positions itself as a research and innovation platform four integration of the basic science in the regional economic structures.

In the centre of the research interests is the influence of the natural and socio-cultural environment and stimuli on the immunology, physiology and psychology of man as well as the development of innovative methodological applications for its measurement. One of the core tasks of the institute is the independent performance of clinical studies and basic research on the effectiveness of the natural health resources for prevention and healing of chronic diseases and the diseases of the modern civilisation. In addition, the transfer applications for the building of regional value creation and innovation networks are pursued.

The Institute for Ecomedicine works thereby in close cooperation and active involvement in companies and institutions of the Salzburg economy, national and international universities and research institutions (LMU, UIBK, among others) as well as transfer organisation (ITG, TISK, among others).

Team and contact

Univ.-Doz. Dr. Arnulf Hartl
Institute of Ecomedicine
Head

Phone: +43 662 2420 80530
Mobile: +43 699 144 200 22
Mail: arnulf.hartl@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Johanna Freidl, PhD
Institute of Ecomedicine
Sensior Researcher

Phone: +43 662 2420-80531
Mobile: +43 699 14420011
Mail: johanna.freidl@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Christina Pichler, BA
Institute of Ecomedicine
EU-Project Management
Researcher Associate


Phone: +43 662 2420-80531
Mobile: +43 699 14420085
Mail: christina.pichler@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Mag. Renate Weisböck-Erdheim, MBA, MIB
Institute of Ecomedicine
Project Management and Coordination

Phone: +43 662 2420-80530
Mobile: +43 699 14420099
Mail: renate.erdheim@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Nathalie Gerner, MSc
Institute of Ecomedicine
Research Associate VR-Physiology Lab

Phone: +43 662 2420-80531
Mobile: +43 699 14420015
Mail: nathalie.gerner@pmu.ac.at
Dr. Michael Bischof
Institute of Ecomedicine
Senior Researcher
Health Tourism and Sustainability


Phone: +43 662 2420-80534
Mobile: +43 699 14420068
Mail: michael.bischof@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Markus Brandt, MA
Institute of Ecomedicine
Research Associate VR-Physiology Lab

Phone: +43 662 2420-80534
Mail: markus.brandt@pmu.ac.at
Mag. Michaela Mayr
Institute of Ecomedicine
Researcher VR-Physiology Lab
Ph.D. student


Phone: +43 662 2420-80534
Mail: michaela.mayr@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Daniela Huber, Ph.D., MA, MSc, BSc
Institute of Ecomedicine
Researche Associate VR-Physiology Lab

Phone: +43 662 2420-80534
Mail: daniela.huber@pmu.ac.at
Publications
Ing. Marcel Neberich, MA
Institute of Ecomedicine
Ph.D. student
VR-Physiology Lab
Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm


Mail: marcel.neberich@stud.pmu.ac.at
Dr. med. univ. Viktoria Fenz
Institute of Ecomedicine
Ph.D. student

Mail: viktoria.fenz@stud.pmu.ac.at
Isabella Gitschthaler, MScN, BScN
Institute of Ecomedicine
Ph.D. student
Barmherzige Brüder St. Veit/Glan, Onkologie


Mail: i.gitschthaler@stud.pmu.ac.at
Mag. Lisa-Maria Pilotto, MSc
Institute of Ecomedicine
Ph.D. student (currently on maternity leave)

Mail: lisa.pilotto@pmu.ac.at