University > Academic Matters > Honorary Doctorates

Honorary Doctorates

The following persons have received the title of Honorary Doctorate of Paracelsus Medical University:

Hansjörg Wyss

"for exceptional merits in the development of implants and dissemination of the study of important principles of the Association for the Study of Internal Fixation in traumatology and orthopaedics"

Wednesday, on April 27, 2005

Donald Kahn (†)

"for exceptional merits in the development of medicine in Salzburg"

Wednesday, on April 19, 2006

Anthony J. Windebank

"for exceptional merits in the founding and establishment of Paracelsus Medical University"

Wednesday, on July 14, 2010

Robert Frigg

"for his ambitious approach to the development of medical implants and his many years of support of Paracelsus Medical University"

Thursday, on September 8, 2011