University > University > Organisation


Organisational chart



Click on the image to enlarge it.
By clicking on the link icon you can reach the individual levels ().


The legal entity

The legal entity of PMU is the "Paracelsus Medical Private University Salzburg – Private Foundation". The legal form of a private foundation was selected in order to emphasise the durability and the non-profit status of the work and activities of Paracelsus University. The Foundation Board guarantees the funding and execution of all measures which contribute to the operation and maintenance of the university or are necessary and/or appropriate. The Foundation Board consists of twelve elected or seconded members; the term of office of the members is five years each. The Foundation Board elects a Management Board of three members for a three-year term, which reports to the Foundation Board.

Foundation Management Board

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Sperl (Chairman)
Dr. Volker Viechtbauer
Mag.a Lydia Gruber

Foundation Board

LH.-Stv. Dr. Christian Stöckl (Vorsitz) iR. Dr. Irene Oesch-Hayward (1. stv. Vorsitzende Stiftungsrat)
Dr. Bernhard Fürthauer
Dr. Heinrich Dieter Kiener
Landesrätin Mag.a. Andrea Klambauer (2. stv. Vorsitzende Stiftungsrat) Gertraud Leimüller, MPA
Mag. Jürgen Rauch
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Herbert Resch
Mag.a Gerlinde Rogatsch
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Felix Sedlmayer
Dr. Peter Unterkofler