University > University > Senate


The Senate acts in an advisory capacity to the Rector and the other officials of the Paracelsus Medical University. It provides the elected university members with the opportunity to participate in major decisions made by the rector and the other officials and deals with academic matters that contribute to quality assurance in research and teaching.



Prof. Dr. Andreas Traweger (Chair, Salzburg)
Prof. Dr. Christoph Fusch (Vice Chair, Nürnberg)
Prim. Eva Rohde (Secretary, Salzburg)
Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Roman Metzger (Salzburg) Daniela Schuster (Salzburg)
Univ. Prof. Dr. Maria Flamm (Salzburg)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Johann Auer (Salzburg)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Ritter (Salzburg)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Griessenauer (Salzburg)
Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Aichhorn (Salzburg)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hermann Josef Bail (Nürnberg)

Academic mid-level staff members:

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christine Prodinger (Vice Secretary, Salzburg)
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Peter Kölblinger (Salzburg)
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Martin Jakab (Salzburg)
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Markus Leitinger (Salzburg)
Dr. Markus Geßlein (Nürnberg) Susanne Lamprecht (Nürnberg)

Vertretung Non-academic staff members:

Mag.a Cvetka Lipuš (Salzburg)

Student members:

Gregor Egger (Salzburg)
Luca Henning (Nürnberg)
Christoph Pulai (Salzburg)